I am not a Mexican

Contrary to popular belief, I am not a Mexican. However, due to the high per capita Mexican/Latin population in my surrounding 500 sq miles, I have begun teaching myself Spanish at work, for 30 mins a day.

I just started 2 minutes ago. I’m on my second lesson from the BBC wesbite. It’s free. Let’s see if I can do it.

VIVA!

ps- I didn’t say “Hispanic” because that is a word that white people made up to call people who are from South America.

Update-  After 5 minutes of doing the BBC site, I quit. It was weak. I listened to Spanish talk radio for about 20 minutes, but it was too boring. Now I’m getting down with a music/morning talk show, which has a better mix. After a month of this, I bet I will be able to hold my own a lot easier down at burrito line.

I like Mexican music, always have.

1 Response to “I am not a Mexican”


  1. 1 twitch November 12, 2007 at 10:09 pm

    one burrito please.


Leave a Reply

