Roughty’s Random Weekly Video, Week 11…?: Child Abuse!

I find it interesting how perspectives can change once I take a step back from things.  After my long overdue vacation in LA, I found I was not very motivated to get back to writing; that I needed a little time off.  The dog days of summer have hit this poor Irishman hard, with heat indecies habitually climbing into the 100 teens.  I could not venture out into the world to see what was going on with my fellow species.

However, it has not just been the heat that has kept me away from you, dear readers.  The cable company saw fit to take their sweet time in getting me hooked up, and my sister was in town for the week.  See also: obliteration.  Yet, I have realized that this sabbatical was much needed, and there are a few things I would like to address before I get to this week’s video.  (And yes, I know I did not put up a video last week.  Deal with it.)

Where did all this bickering come from?  I’m with Twitch, things went downhill with this battle of comments.  It’s annoying and frustrating, we need to get back to the backbone of this blog.  Now, if only I could remember what that was…

I thought this blog was titled, “Stoney Wage Slave” not, “A Bard’s Life”.  Dank, this medeival poetry nonsense has got to go.  It’s funny and fitting every once in a while, but when your portfolio solely consists of travelling minstrels and high courts, you will find your neck flirting dangerously with that sharp swift blade we love to unleash.

How many tags do we fucking need?  Seriously, this shit is getting out of control.  I understand that no issue is out of bounds for us, but there is no reason to create a tag for every single thing we have written about.  “Deez”, “Midget Indian Dancing”, “Orange Julius”, and “Our Beautiful Superiors” are among many that need to get thrown away and forgotten.

Now, as for the LA trip….wait until Monday.  I will have all my pictures uploaded, and a full review of the Stoney reunion. 

This week I have found a video that indulges all of our deep seeded interest in child abuse.  Don’t act as if you don’t like seeing a kid get what’s coming to him or her.  Why even have kids if you can’t make them do what you want?  Kids are the perfect way to have legal slave labor, or vicariously achieve everything you were too worthless to achieve.  Unfortunately, sooner or later little Billy is going to get lippy, wondering, “Why do I have to clean my room?” or, “Why do I have to play baseball?” or, “Where’s my inhaler?” or even, “But daddy, I don’t want to sweep the chimney, my respirator stopped working last shift.”  It’s at times like these when child abuse will keep your kids in line.  You don’t have to take shit from them, they are a third your size.  Just make sure you subdue them early, because they will grow.  Kids love to fuck with you like that.

Here is a dad who likes to smack his kids around, just to keep them guessing. 

Thanks for the continued support, readers.

3 Responses to “Roughty’s Random Weekly Video, Week 11…?: Child Abuse!”


  1. 1 dankknuggets August 11, 2007 at 6:20 pm

    roughty, i will chalk your surly unfriendly whining to the heat.

    deez-DEEZ NUTS!

    enough with the idle threats, biatch.

  2. 2 colon farell August 11, 2007 at 8:14 pm

    nice to see you back again, with a retarded video as always

  3. 3 Roughty August 11, 2007 at 9:38 pm

    Dank my threats are never idle. This shitstem has been going downhill, and we are all to blame; but mostly you. I kid, I kid. But get your shit together, no more fairy tales from the land of make believe.

    Don’t tempt me, because I will chop you. I’ve always been on your side, but lately you’ve been flapping that useless jaw of yours.


Leave a Reply

