Roughty’s Random Weekly Video, Week 6: Soccer is funny

I have slacked lately in the area of timely weekly video posting.  Like I give a fuck.  If I get a video up before the close of the weekend, I still get the same sense of accomplishment.  So ease off, there are bigger problems – like the continued sale of Coors products. 

I was at a house party last night, and it felt like fucking high school all over again.  I went with a friend of mine from work, and it turned out her friend’s house got mobbed by 17-20 year olds.  Whatever, I had a beer, and two friends my age there to make fun of all the kiddies; I was fine.  I got roped into playing beer pong, and after winning a few games with my superior south paw skills, I asked my partner to go get the next round of beer.  She comes back with Coors Light – game fucking over.  There is no way I was going to drink that Rocky Mountain piss water.  But, I digress.

Soccer is my favorite sport, its a great blend of skill and fitness.  All you naysayers, just keep that shit to yourselves, it’s no coincidence that everyone else in the world worships this amazing game.  I will not get into a battle of personal preference, if you don’t like soccer, that’s your business so keep it to yourself.  But, like it or not, you have no sense of humor if you cannot get a chuckle out of this video.

Editor’s Note:  Well apparently the link to this video has fallen through.  This similar video will have to suffice.

1 Response to “Roughty’s Random Weekly Video, Week 6: Soccer is funny”


  1. 1 suityourself July 10, 2007 at 11:56 am

    roughty, i was going to make a rude comment about homosexuality, but your video made me laugh, so i will not go there… besides, i’ll have plenty of time to make fun of your coors drinking, foot fairy ways in LA


Leave a Reply

