Britney Spears is paying my rent this month

At work on Friday, my bossman gave me the tip that BS would be playing her “secret comeback shows” this week, and told me which shows and under which fake name. I went home and bought 5 tix at 35$ a pop, and with all the Ticketmaster bullshitstem, it came out to about 240$.

Right now, the concert news has yet to be leaked, but there are still some up for sale on eBay.  The cheapest ones are going for about 90$ a pop, BUT there are some up for 1k for 2 tix.  With 5 tickets, I plan to pull in at least 1500, but I would love 2500.  I think there are 5 people out there willing to pay that much for these tickets, don’t you?

bs.jpg

Anyway, week after week I bust my stupid ass to get up at 4:20 AM, do a bunch of stupid bullshit, and get paid about 1k every 2 weeks for it.  If this bullshit goes through, I would have earned between a half-month and a full-month’s worth of salary in one play. Absurd.

In other news, I slacked on my blog last week because I got busted. That’s right, the man came down on me, pretty hard too. Fucking no good waste of space lame ass bitchboys. Shit.  I had my work load effectively doubled.

Anyway, I just wanted to say Thank You to Britney Spears for getting her career back in line and paying my rent.  Usually I hate scalpers, but because this can’t be technically called “music,” and I don’t respect any potential customers, I feel satisfied and happy with my potential, unearned profits.

If it falls through, I’m in big trouble with my special lady, because she funded the operation. Zing!

1 Response to “Britney Spears is paying my rent this month”


  1. 1 suityourself May 1, 2007 at 11:19 am

    wow. sounds like a lovely opportunity. you should take the tickets and go to the shows yourself!! oh yeah.

    sorry you got busted. that’s the way the system gets you. they lull you into a false sense of security and then drop the fucking hammer. get used to it, i guess.

    i hope you can sell the tickets. peace out holmes


Leave a Reply

