No touching

I wanted to rush into posting an Arrested Development (AD) post, but I decided to cool it to let my sauces mingle and coagulate. I have all 3 seasons on DVD, and watch them regularly. I will spare the recaps and fill-me-ins for the T-ball crowd.

This is my breakdown: 40% George Michael, 40% GOB and 10% Buster.

I was trying to come up with one for Roughty, but he’s pretty much 100% Michael, with maybe just a little GOB for flavor.

This is Suit’s breakdown: 25% George Michael, 25% Tobias, 30% George Senior 10% Buster and 10% GOB.

Dank: 33%, equal parts Buster, Tobias and GOB.

Deddog: N/A

For all the bitching and moaning about AD, that it’s not on television anymore, blabla, it really just hurts when you get to the bottom line: “It’s not on television anymore.”

It just didn’t make it. Worst. People point to Family Guy as an example of a failure turned success through DVD sales. Not going to happen with AD because some of the key points of the show deal with George and Maybe’s adolescence. Family Guy is a cartoon, but the people in AD are real people….George Michael may develop into a fully goofy semi-man, but he’ll never be as funny as in the first episodes. That kid definitely does not have hair on his balls, and what else is funnier than that?

I dedicate this video to the future of AD.

Well, yesterday was quite exciting in this blog-o-shittery. I kicked off Suit from the league of infamous editors, and he immediately posted back a comment on my shit, demanding recompense, declaring his e-mmortality and warning of ominous things to come.

PFFFT! is what I say to his jabbering, pffft. I granted you a slight reprieve, let’s not even go there son. So, now that you have declared your right to be here, are you going to post shit? Or will you just continue to drivel in worthlessness? Haganav and House were easy enough, but Suit’s frantic baby crying, begging to stay on the site, well…they amused me.

Roughty and I made a pact to stay strong on a united front, to kick out slackers at will. Deddog, you lazy rat bastard, you’re next. I hear you are in various negotiations to get your shit together, but enough talk, biyitch! Man up.

And a final thought….why would anyone live on the weak, rainy East Coast? Seems like everyone is depressed, rained-on and moody. Seriously. I live in the desert, but actually, right on the ocean. Despite temperatures over 100 degrees a few miles in the city, my actual location in Venice Beach allows a multitude of perfections. The air is dry and hot like the desert, but the Pacific Ocean water, which has been cooled down off the glaciers of Alaska, keeps the temperature within a fairly tight, crisp, cool range. At the end of the day, the west coast VB owns the east coast VB. Please.

Editor’s Note: Here is the video that george michael is making fun of. Also a classic.

3 Responses to “No touching”


  1. 1 Roughty April 17, 2007 at 12:12 pm

    Roughty Says: I wish I could be as cool as George Michael.

  2. 2 suityourself April 19, 2007 at 7:24 am

    wow. you guys and your ad… i can’t believe this devotion. the show is weak. nobody watched it, cuz it’s weak. i got an idea. quit crying about the past and watch baseball. ad is gone forever. baseball is here to stay.

    in response to the nasty comments of mr. stoney, i have little to say. i will let my next post do all my s.t.ing… however, i am intrigued at the breakdown, and i should try to get over the shows inherent puniness enough to figure out these surely one-dimensional, poorly developed characters. i would be interested in figuring out their weaknesses that i am supposed to parallel.

  3. 3 Roughty April 19, 2007 at 11:47 am

    Yes Suit, I agree watch baseball. If you want to see the best baseball on the planet, you must watch the Mets. The only time it is permissible to watch the Braves is when the Mets are playing them. SNAP!


Leave a Reply

